The votes are in and we have the latest results from races in Maryland:

Annapolis Mayor
Republican candidate Michael Pantelides leads by a slim margin of 84 votes over incumbent Joshua Cohen. Pantelides received 3,728 votes to Cohen’s 3,644 votes with absentee ballots to be counted Thursday.

Bowie Mayor
Incumbent G. Frederick Robinson was re-elected by a large margin Tuesday. Robinson received 86 percent of the vote while challenger Richard Dahms received 14 percent.

Bowie Council
Todd Turner inched out Dennis Brady with 51 percent of the vote.

District 1:
James Marcos won unopposed.

District 2:
Diane Polangin won unopposed.

District 3:
Incumbent Henri Gardner defeated Babatunde Alegbeleye in a large margin with 75 percent of the vote.

District 4:
Isaac Trouth won unopposed.

“Do you support four-year terms for the mayor and city council?”
This question passed, with 66 percent of people voting ‘Yes’.

College Park Mayor
In preliminary results, incumbent Andrew Fellows is in the lead with 1,127 votes and challenger Robert McCeney with 278 votes.

District 1 Councilmember:
S.M. Fazlul Kabir – 472 votes
Benjamin Mellman – 125 votes
Patrick Wojahn – 443 votes

District 2 Councilmember:
P.J. Brennan – 86 votes
Monroe Dennis – 99 votes

District 3 Councilmember:
Robert Day, Sr. – 466 votes
Matthew Popkin – 292 votes
Stephanie Stullich – 359 votes

District 4 Councilmember:
Alan Hew – 101 votes
Denise Mitchell – 124 votes

Frederick Mayor
Republican incumbent Randy McClement leads Democrat Karen Lewis Young with 49 percent of the vote. Absentee ballots have yet to be counted. Third party candidate Jennifer Dougherty received 19 percent of the vote.

Frederick Alderman (top five occupy a seat)

Kelly Russell – 12.18%
Michael O’Connor – 12.05%
Josh Bokee – 10.96%
Philip Dacey – 10.93%
Donna Kuzemchak – 10.57%
Katie Nash – 10.10%
John Daniels – 9.82%
Alan Imhoff – 8.5%
Dave Schmidt – 7.57%
Daniel Cowell – 7.14%

Gaithersburg Mayor
Sidney Katz won unopposed.

Gaithersburg City Council
Henry Marrafa won unopposed.
Michael Sesma won unopposed.

Greenbelt City Council (top seven occupy a seat)
Silke Pope – 1,171 votes
Emmett Jordan – 1,476 votes
Judith Davis – 1,368 votes
Rodney Roberts – 1,300 votes
Konrad Herling – 1,223 votes
Leta Mach – 1,214 votes
Edward Putens – 1,164 votes
Susan Stewart – 992 votes
William Orleans – 317 votes

Rockville Mayor
Bridget Newton received 53 percent of the vote over Mark Pierzchala.

Rockville City Council
Beryl Fineberg, Tom Moore, Virginia Onley and Julia Palakovich Carr all won a seat in the city council.

This story will be updated as remaining ballots are counted.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s