ANNAPOLIS, Md. (CBSDC/AP) — The Maryland Senate approved legislation to legalize same-sex marriage by a vote of 25-22 on Thursday.

Below is a list of how each lawmaker voted. A majority vote of 24 was needed.

Voting “yes” were 24 Democrats and 1 Republican.

Voting “no” were 11 Democrats and 11 Republicans.

Democrats For:

  1. Brochin, James, Baltimore County
  2. Conway, Joan, Baltimore
  3. Ferguson, Bill, Baltimore
  4. Forehand, Jennie, Montgomery
  5. Frosh, Brian, Montgomery
  6. Garagiola, Rob, Montgomery
  7. Gladden, Lisa, Baltimore
  8. Jones-Rodwell, Verna, Baltimore
  9. Kasemeyer, Edward, Baltimore County
  10. Kelley, Dolores, Baltimore County
  11. King, Nancy, Montgomery
  12. Klausmeier, Kathy, Baltimore County
  13. Madaleno, Richard, Montgomery
  14. Manno, Roger, Montgomery
  15. McFadden, Nathaniel, Baltimore
  16. Montgomery, Karen, Montgomery
  17. Pinsky, Paul, Prince George’s
  18. Pugh, Catherine, Baltimore
  19. Ramirez, Victor, Prince George’s
  20. Raskin, Jamie, Montgomery
  21. Robey, James, Howard
  22. Rosapepe, James, Prince George’s
  23. Young, Ronald, Frederick
  24. Zirkin, Robert, Baltimore County

Democrats against:

  1. Astle, John, Anne Arundel
  2. Benson, Joanne, Prince George’s
  3. Currie, Ulysses, Prince George’s
  4. DeGrange, James, Anne Arundel
  5. Dyson, Roy, St. Mary’s
  6. Mathias, James, Worcester
  7. Middleton, Thomas, Charles
  8. Miller, Thomas V. Mike, Calvert
  9. Muse, C. Anthony, Prince George’s
  10. Peters, Douglas, Prince George’s
  11. Stone, Norman, Baltimore County

Republicans for:

  1. Kittleman, Allan, Howard

Republicans Against:

  1. Brinkley, David, Frederick
  2. Colburn, Richard, Dorchester
  3. Edwards, George, Garrett
  4. Getty, Joseph, Carroll
  5. Glassman, Barry, Harford
  6. Jacobs, Nancy, Harford
  7. Jennings, J.B., Harford
  8. Pipkin, Edward J. (E.J.), Cecil
  9. Reilly, Edward, Anne Arundel
  10. Shank, Christopher, Washington
  11. Simonaire, Bryan, Anne Arundel

(TM and Copyright 2012 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2012 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)


Leave a Reply