Peter Higgs

British theoretical physicist Peter Higgs and Belgian theoretical physicist Francois Englert are awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics for their work on quantum particles.  (JONATHAN NACKSTRAND/AFP/Getty Images)

Discoverer of Higgs Boson Wins Nobel Prize

Physicists Francois Englert of Belgium and Peter Higgs of Britain have won the 2013 Nobel Prize in physics.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,914 other followers