Obama Signs Disaster Declaration for Md. Counties The White House says President Barack Obama has signed a disaster declaration for three counties in Maryland affected by a mid-February snowstorm.
Obama Issues Disaster Declaration For Navajo NationPresident Barack Obama issued a disaster declaration for the Navajo Nation Tuesday, making it the second American Indian tribe to receive such a declaration after a law change in January.

More From CBS DC

CBSLocal App
Watch Live
Eat See Play

Listen Live