By Bryan Frantz

WASHINGTON — Former Redskins offensive lineman Joe Jacoby is once again a finalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Jacoby, who played offensive tackle for 13 years for the Redskins as part of the famed Hogs offensive line, was a finalist last year for the first time after being a semifinalist six times before. He is in his 19th year of eligibility.

As part of the Hogs, Jacoby played in four Super Bowls, including three wins. He made four consecutive Pro Bowls from 1983 to 1986 and is listed as one of the 80 Greatest Redskins. He first joined the Redskins as an undrafted free agent out of Louisville in 1981.

Snider: Redskins’ Jacoby on Cusp of Hall of Fame

Jacoby is one of 15 modern-era finalists and 18 total finalists.

The full list of finalists:

  • Joe Jacoby
  • LaDainian Tomlinson
  • Jason Taylor
  • Brian Dawkins
  • Morten Andersen
  • Tony Boselli
  • Isaac Bruce
  • Dan Coryell
  • Terrell Davis
  • Alan Faneca
  • Ty Law
  • John Lynch
  • Kevin Mawae
  • Terrell Owens
  • Kurt Warner
  • Kenny Easley is a finalist as selected by the veterans committee, and Paul Tagliabue and Jerry Jones are finalists in the contributors’ category.

    Follow Bryan Frantz and 106.7 The Fan on Twitter. The Associated Press contributed to this report.


    Leave a Reply

    Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    Listen Live