WASHINGTON (CBSDC ) – Greg Maddux (97.2%), Tom Glavine (91.9%) and Frank Thomas (83.7%) were all elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame on Wednesday.

The 2014 HOF snubs include longtime Astros second baseman Craig Biggio, who received 74.8 percent of the vote from the Baseball Writers Association of America, falling narrowly short of the 75 percent required to make it into Cooperstown.

Other notable snubs include Mike Piazza (62.2%), Jack Morris (61.6%), Jeff Bagwell (54.3%), Roger Clemens (35.4%), Barry Bonds (34.7%), Edgar Martinez (25.2%), Mike Mussina (20.3%), Mark McGwire (11%), Sammy Sosa (7.2%), Rafael Palmeiro (4.4%) and Armando Benitez (0.2%).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live