WASHINGTON (CBSDC/AP) – Consistency is the theme in D.C. after voter ballots returned Holmes Norton, Barry and Mendelson to office.

Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton, a Democrat who has represented the district in Congress since 1991, easily won an 11th term.

Holmes Norton defeated a newcomer Libertarian candidate in Bruce Majors – a longtime D.C. resident and local realtor – who was seeking his first term in public office.

Among the races for local office, few were competitive, except for one.


Ward 2

Jack Evans

Ward 4

Muriel Bowser

Ward 7

Yvette Alexander

Ward 8

Marion Barry


David Grosso


Council Chairman

Phil Mendelson


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live