acc logo1 Four Terps on First Team All ACC

The Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association released it’s All-ACC teams today and the Terps had six selections across the First and Second-teams and Honorable Mentions. 

Junior WR Torrey Smith, Senior LB Alex Wujciak, Junior S Kenny Tate and Junior Specialist Tony Logan all made the first team.  While Sophomore DT Joe Vellano made the second team.  Senior OT Paul Pinegar was an Honorable Mention.

This is on the heels of last weeks players of the week, in which three Terps took home individual honors for their performance in Saturday’s 38-31 victory over NC State.  WR Torrey Smith won Offensive Back of the week.  S Antwine Perez won Defensive Back of the Week.  QB Danny O’Brien won Rookie of the week.  This was O’Briens fifth Rookie of the Week award – totaling the 5 Maryland had won in the previous 10 years.

Individual awards should be released this week.  Expect to see Danny O’Brien win ACC Rookie of the Year and Coach Ralph Friedgen winning ACC Coach of the Year.

For the full list of First and Second Teams and Honorable mentions, click here.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live